Chakra Cosmic Thangka

Chakra Cosmic Thangka

From $259

Chakra Cosmic Thanka is also called as Kundalini Thanka. Finely painted thangka with the 7 chakras of the human body.



This Thangka painting was traditionally used as teaching aid to show the seven major Chakras of the human form according to the Kundalini Yoga.

Chakra Cosmic Thanka is also called as Kundalini Thanka.

Finely painted thangka with the 7 chakras of the human body. With various color patterns and symbolism, standing on a lotus flower with white/golden lettering in the background with specific instruction. Thanka shows the various energy channels open and in perfect harmony at the stage of enlightenment. Buddha Enlightened, experiencing Universal Consciousness, we can sense the flow of his energy as he channels the pure knowledge of the Awakened mind. The enlightened one resting upon a lotus as a symbol of their purity of body, mind, and speech. He stands upon two golden fish on a lotus flower amid the Windhorse, which is an allegory for the human spirit, analogous to Qi or, the life force.

The painting depicts many of the body’s chakra energy points including the central seven chakras and the Kundalini energy, shown as a coiled snake, waiting to spring upwards irresistibly through the energy channels. His hands are open in meditation to channeling vibrational energy in the graceful gesture of charity known as the Varada mudra and he is wearing a simple yet vibrantly patterned dhoti or robe around his lower body.

The Buddhas yogic subtle nervous system is open and flowing with kundalini energy which flows like a cool wind through the bodies seven chakras with irresistible force. The upper-most Sahasrara chakra is open, displaying it’s symbolic 1000 petal lotus form, connected by the three energy channels which flow between the system of chakras when Awakened and having reached complete enlightenment or Buddhahood.

The Chakra system consists of seven main chakras which rise from the base of the spine up to the top of the head. These are known as – (from the base chakra upwards): Mooladhara, Swadhisthana, Nabhi, Anahat, Vishuddhi, Agnya, Sahasrara.

The black background is symbolic of the tantric mysticism contained in the knowledge behind enlightenment, the painting reveals the sense of the energy and joy experienced through the achievement of spiritual ascent.


Additional information

Dimensions 24 × 55 cm

Small, Medium, Large


Ask a question


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chakra Cosmic Thangka”

Discover more about "Chakras"

Five Elements of Human Body

The is made up of five , , , , and . In the same way, a human is also made up of these five elements called panchamahabhuta. The of these five elements is an essential pre-requisite for someone advancing in practice. Whether we know it or not, all practices on the five elements. The foundation of yoga therapy and of  is also a knowledge of these elements (tattwas). Ayurveda uses these .

Throat Chakra – Express your authentic voice

The  is the fifth , also known as the Vishuddha Chakra, is the energy center located between the collarbones and the larynx in the neck. There are seven major in the internal system of the human that align the flow of our  (energy). If one of the is imbalanced, it can cause illness or disease. , , and can assist with chakra imbalances and blockages. The Throat Chakra is associated with .
Root Chakra Mandala

Root Chakra – Primary energy storage

The is also called in which is primary energy . It is located at the base of the spine in the vicinity of the coccygeal plexus beneath the sacrum. It is associated with your most basic survival needs. Where is root is located on the ? Muladhara is located at the base of the spine, the pelvic floor, and the first three vertebrae, the root chakra is responsible for .

The 7 Chakras and the Healing Power within us

The is a word meaning wheel or a . It is the center of the energy, the focal point from where energy flows. It is believed to be the life force or that constantly moves inside us. History The earliest appearance of the Chakra is found in Vedic literature, in the scripture. Not to get confused with energy centers, it first appeared as Chakravartin or the who “turns the .