About Four tantras

The basic text of Tibetan Medicine is called the "Four Tantras" and was taught by Buddha himself. All Tibetan physicians study it. Tantra means "lineage". It is composed of four books.

Products related to Four tantras

The Tibetan Medical Thangkas

The system of has been practised for over many centuries and is still popular for from different diseases. Tibetian is essentially the combination of : The first is named as "" and here we can find the brief explanation of all possible diseases. It is compared with the seed. The second tantra, named as "Explanatory Tantra" is composed of 31 chapters. It has an of .