Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka
Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka
Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka
Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka
Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka
Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka
Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka
Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka

Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka


SKU: HRSH-23756 Categories: , ,


Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka Hand Painted Thangka with Real Gold detalings. Shakyamuni Buddha is depicted in the center of the thangka with 5 Dhyani Buddhas and two main disciples as it appears in the most classical representations.

The thangka is painted on a hand-treated cotton canvas base. Mixed colors are used for coloring The size of the painting s 99*73cm.

Buddha is seated on a white moon disc and a lotus seat above a throne supported by two snow lions in vajra posture (also known as lotus pose).

His left hand is clutching a begging bowl in his lap, while his right arm is spread over his leg, fingers touching the ground.

His complexion is golden in tone, his eyes are partially closed, and his hair is piled on top of his head with gold jewelry.

Between the brows and the earlobes, a dot (bindi or “urna”) is lengthened and pierced.

An orange and red robe, wrapped around the body and legs and knotted at the waist with a green sash, covers the shoulders.

Two Bodhisattvas stand side by side: On the left, Shariputra

Five Dhyani Buddhas and Shakyamuni Buddha

Five Dhyani Buddhas, also known as Pancha Buddha, are five embodiments of Shakyamuni Buddha’s five characteristics. In Vajrayana Buddhism, Pancha Buddhas are also known as Five Wisdom Tathagatas and are highly revered.

They are known in Sanskrit as the Five Conquerors, or Victors, and are a common subject in Vajrayana Buddhism. Many Thangkas, or collections of five Buddha statues, can be found in Buddhist people’s homes, and these collections of Buddha statues are well-known for their wonderful five diverse attributes. Vairochana, Akshobhaya, Amitabha, Ratnasambhava, and Amoghasiddhi are the Pancha Buddhas.

5 Buddhas and their characteristics

5 Buddhas depict five different paradises, namely Central, East, West, North, and South. Nepali-Tibetan Buddhist ethnicities hold these Pancha Buddha in high regard.

These five Buddhas from five distinct skandhas represent the attributes of the Living Buddha and are represented in the form of a crown known in Tibetan Buddhism as the Five Buddha Crown or Rig Nga.

Vairochana Buddha

Among the Pancha Buddha, Vairochana Buddha is regarded as the highest Buddha. The knowledge of Sunyata, or the essence of the Dharma world meditation mudra, is represented by this Primordial Buddha.

Pancha Buddha is drawn together in a mandala in Tibetan Buddhism, and Vairochana Buddha is always in the center of the Mandala.

Vairochana Buddha statues are usually represented in white, and it is believed that meditating on Vairochana Buddha and chanting mantras on him can help one overcome ignorance.

Vairocana Buddha Statues are very popular among Tibetan Buddha statues because the Buddha image of Vairocana Buddha lies in the heart of the Jokhang temple, and the Jokhang temple is one of the few important Buddhist pilgrimage sites.

Ratnasambhava Buddha

Ratnasambhava Buddha represents South Skandha and is said to rule over it in the same way that other Buddhas do. Ratnasambhava Buddha is often represented in yellow, which denotes wealth.

Amoghasiddhi Buddha

Amoghasiddhi Buddha, as the Buddha who reigns over North Skandha, is said to protect or eradicate all traces of jealously or jealousy in the hearts of those who concentrate on him.

Amoghasiddhi Buddha sculptures are represented holding a double vajra in a green tint. Amoghasiddhi Buddha is shown in Abhaya mudra because he is the protector of envy.

Akshobhaya Buddha

Akshobhaya Buddha is a prominent portrayal of Buddha among the Pancha Buddhas. Akshobhaya Buddha is represented in blue, holding the vajra in his left hand and utilizing the earth touching Mudra to contact the ground. The fifth Skandha is represented by Akshobahaya Buddha, the heavenly Buddha who reigns over the eastern Paradise. One can transcend any type of rage or hatred by meditating on the name of Akshobhaya Buddha.

Amitabha Buddha

Amitabha Buddha of Pancha Buddha is revered and followed by a vast number of Buddhists, including Buddhist monks, in several Asian countries.

Amitabha Buddha is also the heavenly Buddha who rules over the Western Paradise and is depicted in crimson, holding a lotus flower, which represents gentleness and purity.

Amitabha Buddha stands in the midst of Pure Land, a celestial location where one can be free of all life’s cycles. According to Amitabha Buddha’s Buddhist beliefs, only those who speak or concentrate on him can enter the Pure Land. Amitabha Buddha statues feature two important Bodhisattvas, Avalokiteshvara and Mahasthamaprapta.





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shakyamuni Buddha with 5 Dhyani Buddhas Thangka”