Windhorse and the Four Dignities

The is the carrier of prayers and blessings of the to the for the benefit of all sentient beings. Prayer flags with the Windhorse at the center symbolize victory over obstacles and quick and easy accomplishment of all positive . are that represent qualities of the Windhorse.

The Four Dignities


The snake eating Garuda is believed to keep away all the evil wills and intentions.


The Dragon is believed to keep us safe from different threats from the sky like the thunderbolt, etc.


The Tiger represents the quick and easy achievement of success in all of life’s endeavors.


The Snowlion represents the quality of always staying a step ahead of others in all stage of life, the quality of being a front-runner.

Leave a Reply

About sadiksha

Namaste! I am a Nepali Art Dealer specialized in Mandala and Thangka paintings. I love to write articles about the monastic culture of the Himalayas.

Related posts

Art, History, and Heritage
Kungto Society - KR
Tibetan Nuns Project
More News